Thunderbolt Fantasy – Sword Seekers – Side Story: Episode of Xíng Hài – Chapter 11

Eleven

The next day, Xíng Hài visited the Mansion of the Eight Celestials. As usual, food and alcohol were provided, and she was treated to a lavish reception. For a while Xíng Hài and Luán Niángzĭ were chatting alone across the table, when Luán Niángzĭ suddenly spoke up.

“Say, Ms. Xíng Hài. You’re doing a lot of things?”

Her face was smiling, but her eyes were filled with a sharp light.

“What do you mean?”

“Zhū Yībào attacked me in a fit of rage. Méi Shūmíng is scared of ghosts and won’t come out of his room. Lán Gānbăo was attacked by a corpse and left…”

Luán Niángzĭ stood up from her chair as she talked. With light steps, she walked up to Xíng Hài and put her pretty face near her ear.

“That was you, right?”

Her jewel like eyes stared painfully into Xíng Hài’s profile. 

So she noticed… No, of course she would. It was a little bit too showy.

Despite her inner thoughts, Xíng Hài’s face was clear like a jade, showing no signs of being upset.

“I don’t understand what you’re talking about.”

She played stupid.

“Ms. Xíng Hài…”

A hushed voice tickled her ear. Luán Niángzĭ placed her hand on Xíng Hài’s hand on the table.

“Say, is something bothering you? Is it because I won’t give you the man you want? You know… I don’t want to have a fight with you.”

„Hehe. Because you won’t be able to get the elixir.”

“No, it’s not!” Shaking her head, Luán Niángzĭ’s voice was unexpectedly serious.

“The elixir doesn’t have anything to do with it. I don’t want to have a fight with you, Ms. Xíng Hài. Because… because you are the only person I can confide in!”

She called out in an honest voice. With a gasp Xíng Hài looked at Luán Niángzĭ’s face.

“What rubbish are you talking about…?”

“It’s not a lie. I swear. Every human woman is jealous of me and hates me. It’s the same with men. They only worship me… You’re the only person who can talk to me as an equal, Ms. Xíng Hài.”

Her eyes were moist as she said this. Her words were speaking of true feelings, not lies. It was an unexpected revelation from the great witch. She who had seduced many men and who was willing to make sacrifices if it was for her beauty.

With both her hands, Luán Niángzĭ squeezed Xíng Hài’s hand tightly.

“I’m sorry for everything. I’ll give you all the men you want. Ms. Xíng Hài is more important to me than any man. So please forgive me. Please let us be good friends again. Please!”

Pressing her face into Xíng Hài’s hands, Luán Niángzĭ burst into tears. Stunned, Xíng Hài looked at the crying girl.

Humans are… interesting…

She remembered what Lĭn Xuĕyā had said.

Indeed… Maybe… Humans… aren’t so bad…, she thought absentmindedly.

***

<- Chapters ->

2 thoughts on “Thunderbolt Fantasy – Sword Seekers – Side Story: Episode of Xíng Hài – Chapter 11

  1. Thank you for translating this!! I was eager to know what the novels were like! Xing Hai is such a horrible character and yet I still feel bad for her in this story ):

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started